Srivastava Joins IoT Group at Omdia, Boston Globe Expands Tech Team and More

Srivastava joins IoT group at Omdia: After taking a year off to pursue his MBA at IE Business School, Shobhit Srivastava is joining Omdia (@OmdiaHQ) as a senior principal analyst on the IoT group. Previously, he was with Counterpoint Research. Srivastava joins Practice Lead Andrew Brown’s team in the IoT Group, while Sam Lucero, has moved to launch Omdia’s Quantum Computing group.

Boston Globe expands tech team: Annisa Gardizy (anissagardizy8) has been named a technology and innovation reporter at the Boston Globe (@BostonGlobe). She’ll be focusing on Boston tech news, culture/trends, diversity, and how technology impacts the way we live. She’ll also co-write @BostonGlobeTech’s twice weekly newsletter.

Pandey joins Gartner: Pulkit Pandey has been promoted as principal analyst in the communications technology team at Gartner, covering 5G, AI, telecom and IoT.

Informa acquires Industry Dive: Industry Dive (@industrydive), which includes such vertical B2B publications as Construction Dive (@constructiondive), Retail Dive (@retaildive) and Utility Dive (@utilitydive) has been acquired by Informa PLC.

Sabin joins Axios as cyber reporter: Sam Sabin (@samsabin923) has been named cyber reporter at Axios (@Axios), where she’ll help relaunch the twice-a-week newsletter.

Fast Company names new hires: Brendan Vaughan (@bvaughan71) has been named the editor in chief of Fast Company (@FastComany). He has previously been with Insider, Inc., The Atlantic and Medium. Meanwhile, Jessica Bursztynsky (@jbursz) has been hired as a staff writer on the technology desk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Calysto